Community development is a shared responsibility within society. The Department of Community Development plays a central role in organising and coordinating the contribution made by individuals, governmental entities, NGOs, and private corporations.

We are guided by our vision to enrich the community of Abu Dhabi and the UAE, to ultimately provide a dignified life for all. The Department is responsible for policy-making and for developing, organising, and reinforcing social programmes, which involves coordination with our partners to monitor, track, and address social trends in the emirate.

The Department’s organisational role includes creating the legal framework for establishing places of worship, community associations, clubs and sports establishments, along with setting the standards for licensing, inspection, and auditing of these entities. The Department also makes recommendations to the Executive Council on the action that needs to be taken to support various groups of people in need.

Alongside our organisational role, the Department of Community Development works to support and stimulate investments and innovation in the social sector by developing policies, while spreading awareness about social involvement and contributions to society by large.

The Department’s mandate also extends to developing the policies needed to get more people involved in sports, while supporting local athletes and promoting their talents locally and internationally.

The Department of Community Development works alongside the Executive Council to support the most vulnerable groups in the emirate by creating the framework and mechanisms needed to provide them with the right kind of support. Similarly, the Department helps to develop the policies and standards for foster children in the region, setting terms and conditions that all involved must follow.

The Department is also responsible for various other specialities and missions assigned by the Executive Council to be a part of our mandate.

laws and Legislation of the Social Sector in Abu Dhabi

3 Jun 2020
laws and Legislation of the Social Sector in Abu Dhabi

Other Category
645797Download
X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm

تنمية المجتمع وتطويره هي مسؤولية جميع أفراد المجتمع. وتلعب مهمة دائرة تنمية المجتمع دوراً مركزياً في تنظيم وتنسيق مساهمات الأفراد والمؤسسات الحكومية والجمعيات الأهلية والشركات الخاصة في سبيل تحقيق هذه الغاية.

دائرة تنمية المجتمع مسؤولة عن وضع السياسات وتطوير وتنظيم وتنفيذ البرامج الاجتماعية، والتي تتضمن التنسيق مع شركائها لمراقبة وتشخيص وتحديد الاتجاهات الاجتماعية في الإمارة، مسترشدة برؤيتها لتوفير حياة كريمة للجميع.

يشمل دور الدائرة التنظيمي وضع الأطر القانونية الناظمة لتأسيس دور العبادة والجمعيات ذات النفع العام والنوادي والمؤسسات الرياضية، ووضع المعايير الخاصة بالتراخيص والتفتيش والتدقيق على هذه الجهات، والإشراف على الالتزام بمختلف النظم والمعايير والتشريعات السارية. كما تقترح الدائرة على المجلس التنفيذي الإجراءات اللازمة لدعم مختلف الفئات المحتاجة.

وإلى جانب دورها التنظيمي، تعمل دائرة تنمية المجتمع على دعم وتحفيز الاستثمارات والابتكار في القطاع الاجتماعي، عبر وضع السياسات، ونشر الوعي بأهمية مشاركة ومساهمة مختلف المكونات الاجتماعية في الصالح العام للمجتمع ككل.

ويمتد اختصاص الدائرة إلى تطوير السياسات اللازمة لزيادة مشاركة أبناء الإمارة في الفعاليات الرياضية، وتقديم الدعم للمواهب الرياضية في الإماراة محلياً ودولياً.

تعمل دائرة تنمية المجتمع في أبوظبي جنباً إلى جنب مع المجلس التنفيذي على دعم الفئات ذات الطبيعة الخاصة في الإمارة، حيث تقوم باقتراح اللوائح والآليات اللازمة لتزويد هذه الفئات بالشكل الأنسب من الدعم. كما تساعد الدائرة على وضع السياسات والمعايير الخاصة برعاية الأطفال اليتامى ومجهولي النسب، وتحديد الضوابط والشروط الخاصة بمختلف المشاركين في تقديم هذه الرعاية.

كما تقع ضمن اختصاصات دائرة تنمية المجتمع في أبوظبي عدة مسؤوليات ومهام أخرى وفق ما يوكله المجلس التنفيذي لها.

التشريعات والقوانين المتعلقة في القطاع الاجتماعي في أبوظبي

3 يونيو 2020
التشريعات والقوانين المتعلقة في القطاع الاجتماعي في أبوظبي

فئة أخرى
X

تساعدنا ملفات تعريف الارتباط في تحسين تجربة موقع

الويب الخاص بك باستخدام موقعنا ، أنت توافق على استخدامنا لملفات تعريف الارتباط

قبول